Grab It!

Climbing in ChamonixHello,

So this is my first ever blog post. Never done this before so its going to take me a while to get used to how this works. I currently have a website for my photography – http://www.pierscunliffephotography.co.uk/  Please feel free to visit and comment as you wish.

A little about me I guess,

I live in Bath, a beautify roman city with a lot to offer. I am born and bred in Bath so I know my way round it very well…… If you have any questions about Bath I am happy to assist. I am a recent Graduate from University of Wales Newport, with a BA (Hons) in Documentary Photography. This has allowed me to set my self up as a freelance professional photographer. It is a steep but positive learning curve trying to get set up and gain clients. This is one thing that university does not prepare you for. They are very much interested in the work that you produce, not how you may try to make a living from it. So be prepared.

So my title says ‘Grab It!’ The reason for this is because you really must do that with your life. If an opportunity arises that will benefit you for what ever reason, be it with a friendship, relationship, career or an adventure, you must put that foot forward and get the ball rolling. It will never come to you. You must chase it and grab it!

I know I have grabbed something recently and it was the best thing to have happened to me. I plan to hold onto it for a very long time. You know who your are!!! 😉

Beside my profession and passion as a photographer, I also have a massive passion for sport, namely so, climbing, cycling, hockey and skiing. These are my top sports. I regularly play hockey at the weekends and ride whenever possible. Most of my riding is commuting. A whole new and dangerous game in its own right. Another blog sometime.

So I shall try to keep this updated as often as possible.

So……Grab It!

Piers

Leave a Reply

