7a+ “It’s all Piers’ fault!”

As the title says – because I couldn’t place the last quick draw, on the crux, Sam Harvie ended up taking a whipper, all because I didn’t place the quickdraw. Hands up in the air I should have climbed harder and completed the route, but it’s all taken in good banter. The only casualty of the event was my packet of crisps – burst open when Laurent was belaying Sam. The crisps were promptly devoured by Sam while I was attempting the route. It was my punishment apparently.

So we nicknamed this route ‘It’s Piers’ fault!”

Sherman Contest – 7a+

Leave a Reply

